The Mutual Bank’s Chairman Trevor Robinson is pleased to announce the appointment of David Jay to the Board of Directors.

Respected as an outstanding leader, David brings more than 30 years of experience in banking, finance, and payment systems to the Board.

He is currently the Executive Chairman at Armstrong Kennedy International Pty Limited and has worked with leading organisations including Australian Settlements Limited (ASL), AMP, Commonwealth Bank, Coal Services Pty Limited and the Sydney Futures Exchange Limited.

David holds a Master of Business Administration from Monash University and an Economics degree from Macquarie University amongst his many qualifications. David is a seasoned Director.

Trevor has warmly welcomed David to the role where he fills a casual Board vacancy following the retirement of Bruce Arnott.

“With both domestic and international experience, David will be an incredible asset to The Mutual Bank,” said Trevor.

“He has consistently demonstrated he can get things done through teamwork and a ‘can do’ attitude which truly epitomises our goal of working alongside our members to help them achieve their own goals.”

As the former Chief Executive Officer of ASL for over 10 years, a company which provides payment services to mutual banks, David said he knew The Mutual Bank well.

“The Mutual Bank has a stellar reputation in the banking and payments industries,” he said.

“Their unwavering member first approach, consistent financial performance and growth potential is what attracted me to the opportunity.”

David joins existing Board Members Trevor Robinson, Melinda Smith, Steve Meyn, Deb Mirisch, and Sharon Howes.